Tarot Cards

A standard tarot deck has 78 cards, divided into two sections, the Major Arcana consisting of 22 cards, and the Minor Arcana comprising of 56 cards that are further divided into four suits of 14 cards (10 numbered cards and 4 court cards).

Major Arcana

Also known as Trump Cards, these 22 cards represent life-changing events, trials, and tribulations that will leave a long-term impact on the Seeker.

0. The Fool 11. The Justice
1. The Magician 12. The Hanged Man
2. The High Priestess 13. The Death
3. The Empress 14. The Temperance
4. The Emperor 15. The Devil
5. The Hierophant 16. The Tower
6. The Lovers 17. The Star
7. The Chariot 18. The Moon
8. The Strength 19. The Sun
9. The Hermit 20. The Judgement
10. The Wheel of Fortune 21. The World

Minor Arcana

The 56 cards divided into 4 suits represent struggles, thoughts, emotions, and experiences encountered by the Seeker on a day-to-day basis that will have a temporary impact.


The first suit, it is associated with the element of Fire, representing passion, determination, and power. Corresponds to the Fire signs of the western zodiac, Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius.


The second suit, it is associated with the element of Air, representing intellect, balance, and communication. Corresponds to the Air signs of the western zodiac, Aquarius, Gemini, and Libra.

1. Ace of Wands 1. Ace of Swords
2. Two of Wands 2. Two of Swords
3. Three of Wands 3. Three of Swords
4. Four of Wands 4. Four of Swords
5. Five of Wands 5. Five of Swords
6. Six of Wands 6. Six of Swords
7. Seven of Wands 7. Seven of Swords
8. Eight of Wands 8. Eight of Swords
9. Nine of Wands 9. Nine of Swords
10. Ten of Wands 10. Ten of Swords
11. Page of Wands 11. Page of Swords
12. Knight of Wands 12. Knight of Swords
13. Queen of Wands 13. Queen of Swords
14. King of Wands 14. King of Swords


The third suit, it is associated with the element of Water, representing adaptability, sensitivity, and creativity. Corresponds to the Water signs of the western zodiac, Pisces, Cancer, and Scorpio.


The fourth suit, it is associated with the element of Earth, representing stability, practicality, and generosity. Corresponds to the Earth signs of the western zodiac, Capricorn, Taurus, and Virgo.

1. Ace of Cups 1. Ace of Pentacles
2. Two of Cups 2. Two of Pentacles
3. Three of Cups 3. Three of Pentacles
4. Four of Cups 4. Four of Pentacles
5. Five of Cups 5. Five of Pentacles
6. Six of Cups 6. Six of Pentacles
7. Seven of Cups 7. Seven of Pentacles
8. Eight of Cups 8. Eight of Pentacles
9. Nine of Cups 9. Nine of Pentacles
10. Ten of Cups 10. Ten of Pentacles
11. Page of Cups 11. Page of Pentacles
12. Knight of Cups 12. Knight of Pentacles
13. Queen of Cups 13. Queen of Pentacles
14. King of Cups 14. King of Pentacles

Connect with The Astrology Web

Get the latest Updates and tips delivered right to your inbox.

Get started